Internship Program

We believe that a good internship program is key to the empowerment of young, aspiring professionals.

Positive Influences of an internship

Internships have become a very popular option for students to gain opportunities for employment and to hone their skills. At Life Solutions, we see it as a mutually beneficial partnership. Both parties, the intern and us, will grow tremendously together through the duration of the internship.

1. Youth Empowerment and Social Responsibility

At Life Solutions, we recognize how much an internship could help students take their first step into their professional career. By offering an internship program, we are encouraging skills development by teaching and mentoring aspiring professionals to hone their communication, cultural diversity, interpersonal, and business skills. Moreover, we believe that our internship program helps students not only build their resume but creates opportunities for their future. Internships are catalysts for students to position themselves to open doors for future professional opportunities. They are one of the key empowerment sources that boosts confidence for a young, growing, eager-to-learn student just beginning to discover their passion and career focus.

It’s a well-known fact that graduating students with paid or unpaid internships on their résumé have a much better chance at landing a full-time position upon graduation. Internships provide opportunities to building industry contacts, add value to their resumes and on occasion these may develop into permanent positions.

2. Cultural Diversity

Not only do internship programs encourage students to discover their passion, they promote cultural diversity at the work place. At Life Solution, we work with Waterloo Works, a Co-op program offered by the University of Waterloo (Ontario, Canada). Canada is one of the most culturally diverse countries in the world and so we get students from diverse backgrounds. This diversifies our human capital and experience sharing for all members of our team. Not only can Life Solutions learn from their fresh, worldly perspectives, our interns also get to learn about how we do business in China and manage day-to-day operations in the exciting city of Shanghai.

3. Unique Perspectives

One of Life Solution’s core values is to be open to new ideas. Bringing in young interns from different universities of various cultural backgrounds adds value to what we do through the sharing of unique perspectives. Not only is there a cultural gap, there is also a generation gap that allows for fresh ideas that would have otherwise taken more time to curate and identify. Having social media and internet-savvy minds, interns are quick to gather the information they need to learn in order to do tasks. Their fresh young minds and extra sets of hands are helpful to the team.

Want to join the team?

Click here to find out more

Internship Experiences

Screen-Shot-2019-08-08-at-1.48.04-PM

Colleen Yu

LIN

Tristan Lin

实习计划

我们相信,良好的实习计划是激励年轻且有抱负的专业人士的关键。

实习的积极影响

实习已经成为学生获得就业机会和磨练技能的一种非常受欢迎的选择。在水福来,我们将其视为互惠互利的合作伙伴关系。在实习期间,实习生和我们将一起成长。

1.激励青年和社会责任

在水福来,我们认识到实习可以帮助学生迈出职业生涯的第一步。通过提供实习计划,我们通过教学和指导有抱负的专业人士来磨练他们的沟通,人际关系和商业技能,从而鼓励技能发展。此外,我们相信我们的实习计划不仅可以帮助学生建立简历,还可以为他们的未来创造机会。实习是学生定位自己为未来职业机会敞开大门的催化剂。它们是关键的激励来源之一,可以增强年轻,渴望学习的学生的信心,从而发现他们的激情和职业重点。

众所周知,毕业后通过简历获得有薪或无薪实习的毕业生有更好的机会获得全职职位。实习提供了建立行业联系的机会,为简历增加价值,有时这些可能会发展成为永久职位。

2.文化多样性

实习计划不仅鼓励学生发现他们的激情,还促进工作场所的文化多样性。在水福来,我们与Waterloo Works合作,这是一项由滑铁卢大学(加拿大安大略省)提供的合作项目。加拿大是世界上文化最多元化的国家之一,因此我们吸引了来自不同背景的学生。这为我们团队的所有成员实现了人力资本和经验分享的多样化。水福来不仅可以从他们新鲜的世俗观点中学习,我们的实习生还可以了解我们如何在中国开展业务,并在令人兴奋的上海城市管理日常运营。

3.独特的视角

水福来的核心价值之一就是对新想法持开放态度。来自不同文化背景的不同大学的年轻实习生,通过分享独特的观点,为我们的工作增添了价值。不仅存在文化差异,而且还存在代沟,这种差距允许新的想法的产生。拥有社交媒体和精通互联网的人,实习生可以快速收集他们需要学习的信息,以便完成任务。 他们为水福来注入了新鲜的血液和提供了帮助。

想加入这个团队吗?

点击此处 了解更多信息

实习经历

colleenyu

Colleen Yu

annie-spratt-QckxruozjRg-unsplash

Tristan Lin