A Happy (and Healthy)
Chinese New Year at Home

On the last working day of each year, we at Life Solutions organize our annual dinner. In contrast to our previous gatherings at restaurants due to the COVID pandemic. This year we celebrated “on the spot”!

Chinese New Year is right around the corner. As everyone prepares to celebrate with food, fruit, and sweets, it is easy to forget that it is the third holiday of feasting, following the Christmas and New Year’s Eve celebrations.

Just weeks apart, most people have not yet focused on their resolutions, which often involve losing weight, maintaining good health, and spending more time on hobbies. This year is especially unforgiving due to the pandemic and the government’s advice to limit travel and to stay at home. Although it may be more difficult to take part in activities this season, annual Spring Festival traditions will still be enjoyed.

With that, it is important to stay physically and mentally fit. Instead of being hindered by the virus outbreak and overwhelmed by declarations to eat less and exercise more, Lunar New Year can be an opportunity for people to rebalance their mind, body, and spirit. A centuries-old approach, the idea is to focus on the “whole self,” specifically physical, mental, and spiritual wellbeing. And it can be done anywhere, even at home.

Good eating habits

Staying physically and mentally fit for personal health and happiness often involves diet plans and exercise regimens. While trying to lose weight with strict constraints can be challenging, swapping sweets for healthier snacks like nuts and cutting calories with fewer drinks can make dieting more manageable. Importantly, it is necessary to indulge a little. Having a treat helps sustain good eating habits.

Exercise

In addition to eating well, exercise is important to stay fit. Whether the activity is jogging, kick-boxing or yoga, a regular exercise routine will make it easier to carry on during Chinese New Year. Many of these activities can be done at home. Other activities involve the home, such as cleaning in preparation for the holiday. Housework can be part of an exercise routine. Dusting, vacuuming and scrubbing can increase heart rate as well as tone arms and legs. Listening to dance music and adding Zumba moves while housekeeping can make it more fun.

More moderate ways of exercising can contribute to mental fitness, as well. Tai chi, which combines stretching and mindfulness, improves balance and builds stamina. Qigong enhances the connection between the mind, body, and spirit with meditation and controlled breathing. Besides improving flexibility and muscle strength, it helps manage tension and anxiety. Neither practice requires special equipment and can easily be performed at home.

Spiritual health

Lastly, paying attention to spiritual health, is another important aspect to staying physically and mentally fit. Although it is intangible, this energy helps people rebalance themselves, contributing to overall health and happiness. Some of the simplest ways to stimulate emotional experiences is to engage in activities that are refreshing and recharging. These can be done at home, like reconnecting with old friends and partaking in favorite pastimes like reading or cooking.

Life Solutions wish you a

Happy and Healthy

Chinese New Year at Home!

Images credit:
https://image.baidu.com
https://www.gaoding.com/
www.pexels.com

Biocote protects against Infectious Bacteria

Health and hygiene have come into focus globally as COVID-19 has brought our lives to a standstill. The situation has highlighted the negative impact that viruses and diseases can have on people, businesses and economic trade. A healthy, safe workplace, hotel room or public space can not only provide assurance and trust to employees and customers, it also demonstrates global Best Practice.

i2-prod.bristolpost.co.uk

Exposure to viruses and bacteria can often make people sick. Infectious bacteria can be found in water, and some of these can cause severe illnesses. This kind of bacteria can also grow on the surface areas like counter tops or even on the exteriors of kitchen equipment, possibly spreading to people when we touch these surfaces regularly.

Thankfully, we can stay safe and enjoy fresh healthy drinking water. The UTS Slimtap UV rays kill any potentially harmful bacteria in the water, while allowing users to easily access purified drinking water. This ensures that any bacteria-borne infections are stopped at sourced, and the drinking water can be enjoyed without worry.

http://img.webmd.com

What makes the UTS Slimtap unique is that it has built-in antimicrobial protection. Proven to reduce microbes by 99.5% within 2 hours, the Slimtap features Waterlogic’s Biocote, patented technology that kills bacteria on the surface of the tap. This is particularly useful for public spaces or kitchen and pantry areas with high density use. The Biocote technology means that it has been proven to be effective against bacteria and antibiotic resistant bacteria as Campylobacter, E Coli, Legionella Pneumophilia, Listeria Monocytogenes and Staphylocooccus Aureus; mold and fungi, as well as the Influenza A H1N1 virus. The Slimtap and other BioCote technologies are regularly tested for effectiveness against microbes using methods and standards like ISO 22196 (2011), ASTM E2149-13a and ASTM G21.

Ideal for hotel rooms, offices, hospitals, clinics, restaurants and canteens, the Slimtap offers safe water at an affordable price. Life Solutions is excited to announce that the UTS Slimtap with its unique Biocote technology is now available in China. Contact us for more information.

For any inquiries about plastic-free, sustainable clean drinking water systems, feel free to contact us here:

    Please prove you are human by selecting the Tree.

    AquaTech China 2019

    Life Solutions staff wanted to speak with our clients, partners and the general public about our high quality drinking water systems and offer them an opportunity to try out the pure, healthy water from our Billi taps. So, we participated in AquaTech China 2019 at Shanghai National Exhibition and Convention Centre from June 3rd to 5th 2019.

    AquaTech China is the largest trade show for drinking water, waste and process water technology in Asia. It provides a good exchange platform for worldwide water technology and water management industries, offering solutions to water risks and challenges. In 2019, more than 3,400 exhibitors from over 23 countries attracted 99,000+ professionals from 100 countries.

    Prior to this major event, we invited our valued clients, business partners and friends to attend. Our Shanghai team planned, designed and supervised the building of a 5,800 mm wide by 2,600 mm tall display, with informative videos on our Billi systems, the installation of a range of elegant Billi display and working units, and a break-away area where guests could sit down and chat with us.

     

    During the event, we introduced people to Billi’s cutting-edge energy-saving technology, a small under-bench footprint and our high quality NSF certified filtration. Our business development and customer service team were on hand to answer product related questions and explain the benefits of our services, while our engineers and technicians were also available to answer detailed technical and complex installation queries. Participants were able to taste our refreshing, clean drinking water as well as take home our product catalogues and specification sheets.

    The expo was an excellent opportunity for partners, clients and people new to premium quality clean drinking systems to try out and learn about our Billi water filtration systems, including our elegant XT and XL taps.

    If you couldn’t make it to AquaTech 2019, yet are interested in our services and drinking water solutions for offices, hotels, showrooms, residential homes or even private hospitals, follow us below. You can also contact us directly on 400 820 1213 or via email at enquiry@lifesolutionschina.cn.

    We would be happy to help you.

    Hong Kong International Airport

    Often referred to as ‘the airport that never sleeps’ and with over 220 worldwide destinations, Hong Kong International Airport is truly a global hub for travelers.
    Recognised for its design, comfort and efficiency, HKIA has been awarded over 80 industry awards and the airport’s strong commitment to sustainability has contributed to these accolades.

    Hong Kong International Airport drives its goal of being one the world’s greenest airports through long-term decarbonization strategies, energy efficiencies and food, waste and plastic reduction initiatives.

    Since 2014 we have installed and serviced 23 public drinking water zones, and over 100 filtration units in HKIA’s cargo terminal and management offices. Life Solutions is proud to provide clean and healthy drinking water to over 70 million travelers every year.

    Life Solutions has professionally trained service teams across China in Shanghai, Beijing, Guangzhou, Chengdu, Hong Kong and Macau. With such a broad reach we are able to install and service clients across more than 25 Chinese cities. If you would like to enjoy the benefits of clean and healthy drinking water, please contact us here to learn more.

    Hines – One Museum Place

    We at Life Solutions are proud to have Hines as a client. Their excellently designed Shanghai office at One Museum Place is both a pleasure to visit and work at. With clean drinking water supplied through our Billi water filtration systems, tenants – whether international corporations, local companies or even fashion design enterprises – are able to enjoy tasty water with their morning tea or coffee, or a chilled glass of water in the afternoon.

    In the management office, Echo Wang, Director at Hines, said that our water tastes fresh and is excellent to drink. After initially installing a Billi Quadra 460 on the Level 10 management offices, Hines group were so satisfied that they decided to install another one for their LL2 engineering team office. The engineers like to keep the system unlocked and say that the boiling water is a perfect temperature for tea.

    Derek Hrzek, Senior Associate, explained that some tenants have sustainability and health policies and ask detailed questions about plastic bottle free drinking water solutions.

    “This filtered drinking water system has been an excellent solution to provide our entire office with hot and cold water on demand. Not only is the water clean and healthy, but it has also allowed us to use more sustainable reusable cups and completely avoid the use of plastic bottles in our office.”

    The Chrome design matches well with both their corporate office and their engineering staff pantry. The Billi Quadra is Global Green Tag ‘Gold’ certified – the first water dispenser in the world to be independently assessed using best practice science and to recognized as ‘excellent’ in terms of its environmental performance. This sustainability performance aligns with the HinesGO (Hines’ internal GREEN OFFICE program implemented worldwide for tenants) strategy and encourages its tenants at One Museum Place to demonstrate Corporate Responsibility in terms of staff well-being, health, appliance safety and energy efficiency.

    Life Solutions are able to provide Hines tenants in premium office spaces like One Museum Place with the best in drinking water.

    EF Education First

    As one of the largest global education providers, EF has a strong presence in China and widespread geographical footprint. We are incredibly proud to be EF’s service provider for clean and healthy water in more over 20 cities in the region. Over a number of years, we have fostered a collaborative long term relationship that spreads across many of their campuses, schools and management offices.

    Like many of our clients and partners, EF is a socially aware and responsible organization and we are regularly invited to participate in their health, safety and sustainability fairs and events. Here is what EF have to say about why they choose to be a socially and environmentally conscious employer.

    hcreates

    Regarded by many as the premium water filtration service provider in the region, we are often recommended by designers and project management firms because of our unwavering approach towards product and water quality, as well as our professional service delivery.

    As a high-end, boutique interior design firm, hcreates recommends quality solutions on all their projects. We are proud that they are not only a client of ours but also recommend our services and solutions to their clients. hcreates’ management team explains the benefits of using Life Solutions in your own workplace, and why they recommend us.

    Paperback Program

    We are saving more than just paper

    We care about the planet and have always been proud that we advise corporate clients all over China to adopt sustainable solutions in their workplaces. Therefore, it only makes sense for us to incorporate these environmentally-friendly initiatives into our own internal office habits.

    What is Paperback?

    The Paperback Program aims to provide corporations and businesses in China with the means to recycle paper responsibly and raise awareness in order to reduce paper waste.

    According to Green Initiatives Director Ashley Fernandes, the waste paper gets collected, processed with other virgin pulp and then is remade into new industrial grade paper, which is supplied to other paper products manufacturers. What makes this program unique is that the Green Initiatives team has verified the recycling process at Asia Pulp and Paper’s facility in Ningbo, China. Ashley explains, “At Green Initiatives, before we launch any project, we conduct due diligence that the partners we work with are reliable and deliver what they commit to.”

    In December 2018, our management team took some time out of their busy schedules to gain a deeper understanding of the Green Initiatives Paperback Program. Founder Nitin Dani gave our team a great presentation about the purpose of the Paperback Program. At Life Solutions, we are excited about the positive impacts that this project can bring about. The facts below are more than convincing!

    What we learned.

    For each ton of recycled paper, we can save up to:
    – 26,500 liters of water
    – 4,000 kilowatts of energy
    – 1,440 liters of oil
    – 17 trees
    – 2 cubic meters of landfill

    The team was surprised at the amount of natural resources we can save by recycling in our office. We understand that as our company grows in numbers, our consumption of paper is likely to increase. This opportunity to make a positive difference for the planet is the main reason why we decided to partner with Green Initiatives on their Paperback Program.

    Join us!

    As we are continually looking for ways to save natural resources and improve our company as a whole, we are proud to participate in this important Corporate Responsibility program. Our printing corner is now equipped with classified recycling bins as well as informative posters to increase internal environmental awareness around the office.

    If you would like your company to help the environment by reducing waste, you can find out more about this program here: http://greeninitiatives.cn/view-project/paperback

    Educational Seminars

    We work hard at Life Solutions to provide educational presentations and seminars that broaden and deepen knowledge for clients, charities, schools, universities and social enterprises about water quality and efficiency in the Asia Pacific region as well as the global pollution caused by the plastic bottle industry.

    At Life Solutions, we continue to deepen our understanding of water risks and scarcity, and to share our knowledge with business and residential clients, staff members, suppliers, volunteer organisations and the general public across China.

    This is one way we live our mission of inspiring China’s transition to clean and healthy drinking water through outstanding customer service and environmentally friendly solutions

    If you would like us to speak at your conference, trade show or event, would like copies of past presentation slides or have any questions about our high-quality products or our reliable services, feel free to contact us at enquiry@lifesolutions.com.cn.

    Meat Free Monday

    We save 37,500 litres of water every Meat Free Monday!

    What Meat Free Monday?

    Meat Free Monday is a movement started in 2009 by Paul, Mary, and Stella McCartney.The aim of the campaign is to raise awareness of the detrimental environmental impact of eating meat, and to encourage people to help slow climate change, conserve precious natural resources and improve their health by having at least one meat free day each week.

    Animal agriculture facts

    • Global animal agriculture water consumption ranges from 34-76 trillion gallons annually.
    • Most of the water humans consume is not from homes or day to day use. In fact, only 5% of water consumed in the US is by private homes. However, approximately 55% of water consumed is for animal agriculture. Animal agriculture uses 20%-33% of all fresh water consumption in the world today.
    • Animal agriculture makes up 18% of the world’s greenhouse gas emissions, which is more than all of the emissions caused by all types of transportation combined.

    Moreover, water contamination is also a huge problem caused by livestock. A lot of water from industrial waste goes back into usage without full, correct treatment. That water is then used for agriculture. More damagingly, manure contains nutrients such as nitrogen and phosphorous, which in overabundance of causes water pollution and can cause algae blooms, which can harm or even kill marine life. The cycle then repeats itself.

     

    Agriculture takes up 70% of the earth’s fresh water resources, which is dominated through the rearing of livestock. Based on several studies, producing 1 kg of rice takes approximately 3,500 liters of water while 1 kg of beef requires about 15,000 liters!

    What are we doing about it?

    There are many more disturbing statistics like the ones above and that is why, at Life Solutions, we have committed to reducing our meat consumption with Meatless Mondays. Every Monday, our in-house cook provides freshly cooked vegetarian and sometimes vegan dishes that are not only delicious but environmentally friendly.

     

    Our cook estimates that she would normally purchase 2.5 kgs of meat when she visits the fresh markets each morning for ingredients to cater for our office of over 20 people. Therefore, according to the above statistics, by removing meat from our lives every Monday – for just one day of the week, we are saving up to 37,500 liters of water, every Monday, every week. Life Solutions saves nearly 2 million liters of water every year!

     

    We care for our planet and our team’s health, so we have taken these steps to reduce our meat consumption, thereby decreasing our water waste as well as our energy and resources consumption. This one of the ways that Life Solutions lives our mission of inspiring China’s transition to clean and healthy drinking water through outstanding customer service and environmentally friendly solutions.

    We are happy to give talks about Meat Free Monday and any other social impact initiatives we do. For more information, please contact us below.

牛年原地过年,水福来祝您牛年平安!

每年年前的最后一个工作日,水福来都会组织一次聚餐,与以往在酒店聚餐不同,因为疫情,今年我们也“就地过年”!

新春即将来临,当每个人都忙于准备年货时,很容易忘记这是继圣诞节和新年后的第三个节日。仅隔几周,许多人就把新年的新希望抛之脑后,如持续健身、养生和多花些时间在兴趣爱好上。特别是今年,再加上近期疫情有所反复,相对于回家过年,政府更鼓励大家留在原地。尽管今年过节的方式不太一样,但是在家里也可以过一个快乐的春节。

所以保持身体和精神健康非常重要,春节的气氛不会因为疫情而受影响。相反地,这是一个让人们重新调整身心和精神状态的机会。关注“自我”,尤其是身体、心理和精神的健康。

合理膳食

要想身体健康,心情愉快,就需要注意饮食和锻炼。满桌的美食让心里的罪恶感天人交战,但不妨用更健康的食物如坚果来代替甜食,少喝饮料来降低热量,这样更容易控制饮食。小零食可以帮助你保持良好的饮食习惯,所以偶尔放纵一下也是不错哦!

适量运动

除节食外,锻炼身体也很重要。不管是跑步,拳击,还是瑜伽,有规律的运动将使你在春节期间更容易坚持。很多这些活动可以在家完成。家务劳动是日常锻炼的一部分。如假期前可以打扫卫生,除尘,吸尘,擦洗可以提高心率,锻炼手臂和腿部。可以一边做家务一边听舞曲或者来一段尊巴会更加有趣。

适量的运动对心理健康也有好处。太极拳结合拉伸与正念,增强平衡,增强耐力。通过冥想和呼吸的控制,气功加强了心灵、身体和精神的联系。除增强灵活性和肌力外,它还有助于缓解紧张和焦虑。这些方法都不太需要特殊的设备,在家里可以轻松实现。

平衡心态

重视心理健康,是保持身心健康的另一重要方面。尽管这些能量是看不见的,但是它可以帮助人们重新调整自己,促进整体的健康和幸福。一些很简单的激发情感体验的方法就是参与一些令人精神振奋的活动。这一切可以在家里完成,比如和久违的老朋友联系,做自己喜欢的事情,比如读书,做饭。

在家过一个快乐健康的春节

合理膳食、积极锻炼、平衡心态

水福来祝你在牛年 幸福 快乐 吉祥

图片来源:
https://image.baidu.com
https://www.gaoding.com/
www.pexels.com

生物相容性与感染性细菌的防护

随着COVID-19使我们的生活陷入停顿,健康和卫生已成为全球关注的焦点。这种情况突显了病毒和疾病可能对人、企业和经济贸易产生的负面影响。一个健康安全的工作场所、酒店房间或公共场所,不仅可以为员工和客户提供保障和信任,而且还展示了全球最佳实践。

i2-prod.bristolpost.co.uk

接触病毒和细菌通常会使人患病。水中会发现传染性细菌,其中一些会导致严重疾病。这种细菌还可以在台面等表面区域甚至厨房设备的外部生长,当我们定期触摸这些表面时,可能就会传播给人们。

值得庆幸的是,我们可以保障您饮用水的安全并使您享用新鲜健康的饮用水。UTS系统的紫外线可以杀死水中的任何潜在有害细菌,同时使用户可以轻松获得纯净的饮用水。这可以确保从源头上阻止任何细菌传播的感染,并且可以让人们无忧地享用饮用水。

http://img.webmd.com

UTS系统的独特之处在于它具有内置的抗菌保护。事实证明,Slimtap可在2小时内将微生物减少99.5%,它具有Waterlogic的Biocote专利技术,该技术可杀死水龙头表面的细菌。这对于高密度使用的公共场所或厨房区域特别有用。Biocote技术意味着它已被证明可有效对抗细菌和抗药性细菌,例如弯曲杆菌、大肠杆菌、嗜肺军团菌、李斯特菌和金黄色葡萄球菌、 霉菌和真菌以及甲型H1N1流感病毒。使用ISO 22196(2011)、ASTM E2149-13a和ASTM G21等方法和标准定期测试Slimtap和其他BioCote技术对微生物的有效性。

Slimtap是酒店客房、办公室、医院、诊所、餐厅和食堂的理想之选,以合理的价格提供安全的饮用水。Life Solutions水福来很高兴地宣布,采用其独特的Biocote技术的UTS Slimtap现在已经在中国上市。请联系我们以获取更多信息。

有关避免塑料使用、可持续清洁饮用水系统的任何疑问,请随时与我们联系。

    请验证您是人类,选择

    2019上海国际水展

    Life Solutions的员工希望与我们的客户、合作伙伴和公众探讨我们的优质饮用水系统,并为他们提供从我们Billi水龙头中尝试纯净健康饮用水的机会。因此,我们于2019年6月3日至5日在上海国家会展中心参加了2019上海国际水展。

    上海国际水展是亚洲最大的饮用水、废水和工艺用水技术展览会。它为全球水技术和水管理行业提供了一个良好的交流平台,为水资源风险和挑战提供了解决方案。2019年,来自23个国家和地区的3400多家参展商吸引了来自100个国家和地区的99000多名专业人士。

    在此重大活动之前,我们邀请了尊贵的客户、业务合作伙伴和朋友参加。我们的上海团队规划、设计和参与监制了一个5,800毫米宽、2,600毫米高的显示屏的建设,用来播放我们的澳大利亚Billi系统的介绍视频,而且陈列了精美的Billi产品展示区并开辟一个可供客人坐下来与我们聊天的休息区。

     

    在活动期间,我们向人们介绍了Billi的尖端节能技术、较小的工作台占地面积以及我们经过NSF认证的高质量过滤系统。我们的业务开发和客户服务团队将随时回答与产品相关的问题并解释我们服务的优点,同时我们的工程师和技术人员也可以回答详细的技术和安装问题。参与者能够品尝到我们纯净清洁的饮用水,并把我们的产品目录和产品规格表带回去。

    展会为合作伙伴、客户和刚接触水净化系统的人们提供了了解优质清洁饮水系统的绝佳机会,可以尝试并了解我们的Billi水过滤系统,包括外观优雅的XT和XL 型号的水龙头。

    如果您没有参加2019上海国际水展,但对我们为办公室、酒店、陈列室、住宅甚至私人医院提供的服务和饮用水解决方案感兴趣,请联系我们。您也可以直接致电400 820 1213与我们联系,也可以通过电子邮件发送至enquiry@lifesolutionschina.cn

    我们很乐意为您提供帮助。

    香港国际机场

    香港国际机场通常被称为“永不睡眠的机场”,在全球拥有220多个目的地,是真正的旅行者环球枢纽。
    香港国际机场以其设计、舒适性和效率而闻名,已获得80多个行业奖项,而机场对可持续发展的坚定承诺也为这些成就做出了贡献。

    香港国际机场通过长期的低碳策略、能源效率以及减少食物、废物和塑料的措施,实现了成为世界上最绿色环保的机场之一的目标。

    自2014年以来,我们已经在香港国际机场的货运站和管理处提供服务及安装了23个公共饮用水区域以及100多个过滤装置。 Life Solutions为每年超过7,000万游客提供清洁和健康的饮用水而感到自豪。

    Life Solutions在上海、北京、广州、成都、香港和澳门设有经过专业培训的服务团队。凭借如此广泛的覆盖范围,我们能够为超过25个中国城市的客户提供安装和服务。如果您想享受清洁健康的饮用水带来的好处,请在此处与我们联系以了解更多信息。

    汉斯 – 博华广场

    我们水福来很荣幸能将Hines作为客户。他们位于上海博华广场的办事处位设计非常出色,很高兴能够前去参观并工作。清新的空气以及通过我们的Billi水过滤系统提供的清洁饮用水 – 无论是国际公司,本地公司,还是时尚设计企业 – 都可以在早茶、咖啡或下午的冰水时享用到美味的水。

    在最初10楼管理办公室安装Billi Quadra 460之后,Hines团队非常满意,他们决定为自己的LL2工程团队办公室再安装一台。他们的工程师们喜欢使系统保持解锁状态,并说沸水是沏茶的理想温度。Hines的主管Echo Wang在管理办公室说,过滤后的水很新鲜,并且适宜饮用。高级顾问Derek Hrzek解释说,一些租户制定了可持续和健康政策,并就诸如无塑料瓶饮用水解决方案提出了详细的问题。

    “经过过滤的饮用水系统是为我们整个办公室按需提供冷热水的绝佳解决方案。 这不仅使水清洁健康,而且还使我们能够使用更具可持续性的可重复使用的杯子,并完全避免在办公室使用塑料瓶。”

    镀铬的设计非常适合公司办公室和工程人员食品储藏室的风格。Billi Quadra已获得全球绿色标签“金”认证,这是世界上第一台被最佳实践科学进行独立评估的饮水机,并在环保方面被评为“优秀”。

    水福来能够在饮用水中为Hines的租户提供优质饮用水,就如同上海博华广场能为Hines的租户提供最优质的办公空间一样。

    hcreates

    因为我们对产品和水质的坚持和认真,以及我们专业的服务,我们经常被设计师或项目管理公司推荐为地区内优质滤水服务供应商。

    作为一家高端精品室内设计公司,hcreates致力于为他们的所有项目推荐高品质的设计方案。值得自豪的是,他们不仅成为了我们的客户,而且乐于向他们的顾客推荐我们的系统和服务。下面的视频中,hcreates的管理团队将解释在工作场所使用水福来提供的饮用水系统的优势,以及为什么hcreates希望推荐我们。

    英孚教育

    作为全球最大的教育供应商之一,英孚教育在中国拥有稳固的市场地位和广泛的业务区域。我们非常自豪能成为英孚的饮用水系统供应商,并在超过20个城市提供高品质的健康饮用水。多年来,我们建立了一种长期的合作关系,业务遍及他们的学校和办公室。

    与我们的许多客户和合作伙伴一样,英孚教育是一个具有社会责任感的组织,我们经常受邀参加他们的健康、安全、可持续发展相关的展览会和活动。视频中简述了英孚选择成为一个具有社会责任感和环境意识的企业的原因。

    纸回收计划

    我们节省的不仅仅是纸张

    我们关心整个地球,并一直自豪于建议全中国的企业客户在其工作场所采用可持续解决方案。同时,我们将这些环保措施纳入我们自己的内部办公习惯。

    什么是纸回收?

    纸回收计划旨在为中国的企业和公司提供负责任地回收纸张的手段,并提高认识,以减少纸张浪费。

    根据Green Initiatives主任Ashley Fernandes的说法,废纸被收集,与其他原生纸浆一起加工,然后重新制成新的工业级纸张,供应给其他纸制品制造商。该计划的独特之处在于Green Initiatives团队已经在亚洲纸浆和造纸厂位于中国宁波的工厂验证了回收过程。Ashley解释说,“在Green Initiatives,在我们启动任何项目之前,我们会进行尽职调查,我们合作的合作伙伴是可靠的,并提供他们所承诺的。”

    2018年12月,我们的管理团队从繁忙的日程中抽出一些时间来深入了解Green Initiatives纸回收计划。创始人Nitin Dani向我们的团队介绍了纸回收计划的目的。在水福来,我们对该项目带来的积极影响感到兴奋。以下事实更能令人信服!

    我们学到了什么。

    对于每吨再生纸,我们可以节省:
    – 26,500升水
    – 4,000千瓦能量
    – 1,440升油
    – 17棵树
    – 2立方米垃圾填埋场

    团队对我们办公室回收可以节省的自然资源量感到惊讶。我们知道,随着公司数量的增长,我们的纸张消耗量可能会增加。这个为地球带来积极影响的机会是我们决定与Green Initiatives合作进行纸回收计划的主要原因。

    加入我们!

    由于我们一直在寻找节约自然资源和改善整个公司的方法,我们很自豪能够参与这一重要的企业责任计划。我们的印刷室现在配备了分类回收箱以及信息丰富的海报,以提高办公室内部的环境意识。

    如果您希望您的公司通过减少浪费来帮助环境,您可以在此处找到有关此计划的更多信息:http://greeninitiatives.cn/view-project/paperback

    教育研讨会

    在水福来,我们致力于为客户、慈善机构、学校和社会企业提供教育讲座和研讨会,主要关于亚太地区水质、能源效率以及塑料工业对全球污染的影响。

    在水福来,我们不断加深我们对水资源短缺的理解,并愿意与中国各地的商业和住宅客户、员工、供应商、志愿者组织和公众分享我们的知识。

    这是我们实现企业使命的一种方式,即通过卓越的顾客服务及环保的解决方案,促进中国向高品质的健康饮用水过渡

    如果您希望我们在您的会议、贸易展览或其他活动上发言,或者想要我们过去的幻灯片的副本,又或有任何关于我们的高品质饮用水系统服务的问题,随时可以通过enquiry@lifesolutions.com.cn 与我们联系。

    素食星期一

    每一个素食星期一,我们能节省37,500升水!

    什么是素食星期一?

    素食星期一 是由Paul,Mary和Stella McCartney于2009年开始的活动。该活动的目的是提高人们对吃肉所造成的有害环境影响的认知,并鼓励人们帮助减缓气候变化,保护珍贵的自然资源。并且每周至少一次的素食日能帮助改善人们的身体健康。

    动物农业的现状

    • 全球动物农业用水量每年从34-76万亿加仑不等。
    • 人类消耗的大部分水不是来自家庭或日常使用。事实上,美国只有5%的用水来自私人住宅。然而,大约55%的用水源于动物农业。动物农业占当今世界淡水消耗量的20%-33%。
    • 动物农业占世界温室气体排放量的18%,这超过了交通运输总排放量的全部。

    此外,水污染也是由牲畜引起的巨大问题。大部分工业用水会在没有正确处理的情况下返回表层,然后这些水会被用于农业。更具破坏性的是,粪便和部分重金属被伪装成“营养物质”,如氮,磷和钾,并且被雨水冲刷进入更加干净的水体中,然后循环重复。

     

    70%淡水资源用在农业上,这主要是通过饲养牲畜来实现的。根据几项研究,生产1公斤大米需要大约3,500升水,而1公斤牛肉需要大约15,000升水!

    水福来的行动

    还有更多如上所示的令人不安的统计数据,这就是为什么我们水福来致力于通过素食星期一减少肉类消费。每个星期一,阿姨都提供新鲜烹制的素食,有时还提供纯素食,不仅美味而且环保。

     

    还有更多如上所示的令人不安的统计数据,这就是为什么我们水福来致力于通过素食星期一减少肉类消费。每个星期一,阿姨都提供新鲜烹制的素食,有时还提供纯素食,不仅美味而且环保。

     

    我们关心地球和我们团队的健康,因此我们采取了这些措施来减少肉类消耗,从而减少水资源浪费以及能源和资源消耗。这是一件帮助水福来实现使命的事。

    我们很高兴就素食星期一以及我们所做的任何其他社会影响举措进行讨论。欲了解更多信息,请联系我们。