World Oceans Day 2020

The wave rolls in over your feet as sand gives way, pushing sand through your toes. Couples, families and school groups play games on the beach, eat and take photographs. Some people wear shoes, some people are barefoot: everyone’s happy, relaxed. The waves roll in again and again, as they have from before we can remember. That endless sound of the ocean draws millions to its shores each year.

You smile at the sun swarming your face, the clean air holding you in its embrace. Then, something hard bumps against your foot. You look down and are surprised to see a plastic drinking bottle. Its plastic wrapper has long since washed away, its clear surface becoming tarnished like an old stone. Strange, you think, there aren’t even any cafes or picnic tables near here. So, you look around more carefully and see that is not the only plastic bottle. There are hundreds in the sand at the high tide line. Some are half-way buried in sand, others wrapped in seaweed.

scubascene.co.za

With some cities in China increasing their separation of waste and increase recycling rates, is plastic still harmful?

With Shanghai and other cities in China stepping up their waste sorting since the summer of 2019, recycling rates are improving. China has been steadily improving its recycling rate and is efficient at recycling materials like plastic. Recycling is helpful because it extends the useful life of materials like aluminum, paperboard and plastic. It also keeps these materials from ending up in farmer’s fields, rivers and the ocean.

img.apmcdn.org

Plastic drinking bottles are useful for carrying water, tea and other drinks, yet plastic production is harmful in several ways, including in production. In addition to the fact that many single use plastics come from non-renewable fossil fuels and use energy in their manufacturing, harmful toxic chemicals are also released as air pollution and can also pollute soils and waterways. Toxic contaminants like toluene, benzene, sulfur oxides, nitrous oxides, methanol and volatile organic compounds are found in plastic production’s toxic ‘cocktail’.

After being used, plastic drinking bottles have been found in many rivers and oceans around the world. In the UK, according to WWF, 500,000 tons of micro-plastics have been found in the ocean each year. These ‘plastic pieces injure, suffocate and often kill marine animals, including endangered sea turtles and monk seals.’ So, a drink in single-use plastic bottle may taste sweet, yet plastic pollution might leave a bitter taste in your mouth.

surftotal.com

World Oceans Day connects and encourages people to protect and restore the ocean. The aim is to protect 30% of the world’s land and oceans by 2030. Here at Life Solutions, we help people to avoid the damaging effects of single use plastic drinking bottles by using long-lasting clean drinking water systems and re-usable cups and bottles.

This way, we can enjoy the sweetness of life – such as enjoying a refreshing, hydrating glass of water on a hot day – and leave the ocean for future generations to enjoy and care for.

w-dog.pw

This World Ocean’s day, join us in protecting the precious ocean. Contact us to chat and find out more.

Please prove you are human by selecting the Truck.

2020世界海洋日

海浪拍打着沙滩,将沙子带回海洋,沙子在脚背上轻轻拂过。情侣们、家人们和学生们在沙滩边嬉戏、聚餐和拍照。有人穿着鞋,有人赤着脚,但是每个人都是那么快乐和轻松。海浪一波又一波滚滚而来,就像我们记忆中那样。永不停歇的海洋的声音吸引着数百万人们来到海岸边。

您脸上的笑容如阳光般闪耀,清新的空气将您拥入怀抱。突然,一些坚硬的东西撞在您的脚上。您低下头,惊讶地看到一个塑料水瓶。它的塑料包装纸已经被洗掉很久了,它的透明表面变得像旧石头一样失去光泽。您觉得很奇怪,因为附近并没有咖啡馆或野餐桌。因此,您更加仔细地环顾四周,发现它不是唯一的塑料瓶。在沙子里竟然有着数百只瓶子。有些被埋在沙子中,另一些被海藻包裹着。

scubascene.co.za

随着中国一些城市增加垃圾分类并提高回收率,塑料是否仍然有害?

自2019年夏季以来,随着上海和中国其他城市加强垃圾分类,塑料回收率正在提高。中国一直在稳步提高其回收率,并且在回收塑料等材料方面非常有效。回收很有用,因为它可以延长铝、纸板和塑料等材料的使用寿命。它还可以防止这些材料残留在农民的田野、河流和海洋中。

img.apmcdn.org

塑料水瓶用于装茶水和其他饮料,但是塑料生产在多种方面都是有害的,包括在其生产的过程中。除了许多一次性塑料来自于不可再生的燃料并在其制造过程中使用能源外,有害的有毒化学物质还作为空气污染被释放出来,同时也污染了土壤和水道。塑料制品的有毒物质中发现了甲苯、苯、硫氧化物、一氧化二氮、甲醇和挥发性有机化合物等有毒污染物。

在塑料制品被投入使用后,在世界上许多河流和海洋中都发现了塑料水瓶。 据世界自然基金会(WWF)称,在英国,每年会在海洋中发现500,000吨微塑料。这些“塑料碎片会对包括濒临灭绝的海龟和海豹等在内的海洋生物造成伤害比如窒息甚至让它们因此丧命”。虽然一次性塑料瓶中的饮料是甜甜的,但塑料污染却会在您的口中留下苦味。

surftotal.com

世界海洋日鼓励人们保护和恢复海洋环境。其目的是到2030年能保护世界30%的陆地和海洋。在Life Solutions水福来,我们通过使用持久的清洁饮用水系统以及可重复使用的杯子和瓶子来帮助人们避免使用一次性塑料水瓶而带来的破坏性影响。

这样,我们就可以享受生活的甜蜜,例如在炎热的天气里享用一杯清爽的饮用水,并将海洋留给子孙后代享受和照顾。

w-dog.pw

世界海洋日,与我们一起保护珍贵的海洋吧。请与我们联系并了解更多信息。

请验证您是人类,选择