Plastic Free July 2020

250 million participants in 177 countries.

Behind these global numbers are people like you and me who care. Behind the many is the one, and we all share in this world together.

Global movements seek to create the positive conditions for positive things to happen, benefiting people, the planet and prosperity. People join environmental movements like Plastic Free July to inspire positive change and create a healthy, sustainable environment.

history.com

Plastic Free July has inspired over 250 million people in 177 countries to avoid and reduce harmful single-use plastic waste. They provide resources and ideas to people every day at home, work, school and in communities around the world. The harmful impacts of waste and environmental pollution are increasingly being recognized.

i.guim.co.uk/img/media

Like all these caring, courageous people, we at Life Solutions also make a positive difference. One of the ways that we do this is through our Paperback Program, which helps us to reduce paper, cardboard and other paper-based packaging. Another way we make a tangible positive difference is through our Meat Free Monday initiative, eating healthier, lower environmental footprint food every Monday at our Shanghai office.

lifesolutions.com.cn

Reflecting our mission of inspiring China’s transition to clean drinking water, the Life Solutions team has also participated in plastic waste pick-ups in China like this one. These kinds of events – which you can also participate in through Plastic Free July – not only support a healthier, safer environment, yet also creates opportunities for people in the workplace and community to get to know each other better, be inspired and inspire others.

lifesolutions.com.cn

If another 250 million people like you and me reuse things and reduce our single-use plastic then this can foster cleaner water, air and soil – foundations of health and lasting wealth.

wallpaperhi.com

Contact us today to find out how you can make a positive difference with Life Solutions.

    Please prove you are human by selecting the Car.

    Credible, certified Billi

    Credible, sustainability certified Billi https://www.globalgreentag.com/products/eco/

    Not even the best marketing can improve a poor quality product. Quality is quality, hard won by the best companies in the world who are dedicated to not just their own success yet also the satisfaction of their customers. Though many companies – perhaps looking for a quick fix or perhaps not knowing better – greenwash their products to make them sound ‘green’ and sustainable, Billi doesn’t.

    For over 25 years, Billi has been making high quality, reliable clean drinking water systems for corporate, hospitality and residential clients. Quality is increasingly being seen as included the environmental sustainability performance of products. Not to mention quality certifications like the Australian Standard Quality certification, UK Watermark certification and China CCC certification, the Billi Eco, Quadra and Quadra models were the first clean drinking water products in the world to be certified to Global Green Tag’s LCA Rate ‘Gold’ certification.

    billi.com.au

    And that’s a tough certification to get. The sustainability industry is often filled with unsubstantiated eco-friendly claims to sell green products. Instead, Billi chose to have several of its products undergo one of the most rigorous and science-based product sustainability assessments available today. Among others, Global Green Tag certified to ISO 9001: 2015 Quality Management, and externally verified as compliant to ISO 14024 for Type 1 (Third Party) Ecolabels, ISO 17065 for Conformance Assessment Bodies and produce greenhouse gas calculations are compliant with ISO 14067 for Product Greenhouse Gas Calculations.

    After passing through thorough, independent and peer reviewed Life Cycle Analysis (LCA) by an experienced and qualified team, including senior managers and scientists, Billi Australia, manufacturer and designer, received the LCARate Gold certification and the ISO 14025 Environmental Product Declaration (EPD). The Billi Quadra, for example, scored highest in the environmental health and low ecotoxicity category, demonstrating that compared with other water filtration systems, the Quadra achieved a 0.10 on a scale of -1 to +1 with a low score meaning better environmental product performance (0.10 is a 90% improvement over the business as usual benchmark product). In addition, the Billi Quadra is water and energy efficient, as well as being low carbon.

    billi.com.au

    Don’t take our word for it, check out the facts. The independent Green Tag EcoPoint score card is available here or contact us in China to read Billi’s up-to-date Global Green Tag product certification

      Please prove you are human by selecting the Plane.

      An Ode to Reusable Cups, Mugs and Bottles

      An Ode to Reusables unisonhome.com

      A favourite cup becomes more than just a way to drink. It can become a part of the furniture, a part of what makes a home or workplace comfortable and welcoming.

      Some people love to decorate glasses, cups and mugs they use at home. Other people enjoy long lasting metal, glass or high density plastic drinking bottles, using them for everything from travelling to sport events. I remember making ceramic mugs in art class in high school. Some companies even design their own company cups complete with logos or even a playful message or design. When I worked at EF Education First a senior Production Manager once gifted the team with a personal mug with a photo of them on it. This was one of the most memorable Christmas gifts I have ever received.

      image credits: ak6.picdn.net / cdn.sheknows.com / image.freepik.com / media.mnn.com

      Whatever the design, size or color of the reusable mug, cup, bottle, or glass, they have many benefits. They not only help keep us hydrated with safe, healthy and refreshing water or give us pleasure through beverages like tea and coffee, they also can provide – the more personal the better – a sense of familiarity and feeling of home.

      Reusable cups and bottles also can have substantial environmental benefits. Globally, people are increasingly aware and concerned about the impact of waste and pollution on the environment. This includes yet goes beyond Styrofoam or single use plastic cups, and beyond what we see in shops or littered along a river.

      lifesolutions

      With an estimated 8 trillion pieces of plastic dumped into the world’s oceans each year and about 91% of plastic not being recycled, the impacts of single use plastic, Styrofoam and paper cups is substantial. Yet, are reusable cups, mugs and bottles any better? After all, both create waste and air, water and landfill waste. Both can sometimes be made of non-renewable or energy intensive materials. For example, a 16 Oz paper cup takes about 33 grams of wood, over 4.1 g of petroleum, 1.8 g of chemicals, 650 BTUs of energy and half a pound of greenhouse gas emissions to produce.

      Reusable cups, mugs and bottles reduce environmental footprint while continuing to provide users with what they need, such as clean water – yet only if they are used for a long period of time. According to a Lifecycle Assessment by Trinity Colleague, reusing a plastic mug more than 16 times and a ceramic mug more than 25 times creates environmental savings and less waste. After meeting the environmental ‘break-even’ point, further re-using of a cup or bottle – and avoidance of single-use cups – will generate environmental benefits.

      According to Ecoffee, if 2 million people chose to reuse their cup just once a week it would save 104 million cups a year from landfill.Now, that is something worth drinking to!

      For more insights and inspiration, follow us on social media.

      World Oceans Day 2020

      Protecting the Oceans, Saving Ourselves: World Oceans Day 2020 Images.pexels.com

      The wave rolls in over your feet as sand gives way, pushing sand through your toes. Couples, families and school groups play games on the beach, eat and take photographs. Some people wear shoes, some people are barefoot: everyone’s happy, relaxed. The waves roll in again and again, as they have from before we can remember. That endless sound of the ocean draws millions to its shores each year.

      You smile at the sun swarming your face, the clean air holding you in its embrace. Then, something hard bumps against your foot. You look down and are surprised to see a plastic drinking bottle. Its plastic wrapper has long since washed away, its clear surface becoming tarnished like an old stone. Strange, you think, there aren’t even any cafes or picnic tables near here. So, you look around more carefully and see that is not the only plastic bottle. There are hundreds in the sand at the high tide line. Some are half-way buried in sand, others wrapped in seaweed.

      scubascene.co.za

      With some cities in China increasing their separation of waste and increase recycling rates, is plastic still harmful?

      With Shanghai and other cities in China stepping up their waste sorting since the summer of 2019, recycling rates are improving. China has been steadily improving its recycling rate and is efficient at recycling materials like plastic. Recycling is helpful because it extends the useful life of materials like aluminum, paperboard and plastic. It also keeps these materials from ending up in farmer’s fields, rivers and the ocean.

      img.apmcdn.org

      Plastic drinking bottles are useful for carrying water, tea and other drinks, yet plastic production is harmful in several ways, including in production. In addition to the fact that many single use plastics come from non-renewable fossil fuels and use energy in their manufacturing, harmful toxic chemicals are also released as air pollution and can also pollute soils and waterways. Toxic contaminants like toluene, benzene, sulfur oxides, nitrous oxides, methanol and volatile organic compounds are found in plastic production’s toxic ‘cocktail’.

      After being used, plastic drinking bottles have been found in many rivers and oceans around the world. In the UK, according to WWF, 500,000 tons of micro-plastics have been found in the ocean each year. These ‘plastic pieces injure, suffocate and often kill marine animals, including endangered sea turtles and monk seals.’ So, a drink in single-use plastic bottle may taste sweet, yet plastic pollution might leave a bitter taste in your mouth.

      surftotal.com

      World Oceans Day connects and encourages people to protect and restore the ocean. The aim is to protect 30% of the world’s land and oceans by 2030. Here at Life Solutions, we help people to avoid the damaging effects of single use plastic drinking bottles by using long-lasting clean drinking water systems and re-usable cups and bottles.

      This way, we can enjoy the sweetness of life – such as enjoying a refreshing, hydrating glass of water on a hot day – and leave the ocean for future generations to enjoy and care for.

      w-dog.pw

      This World Ocean’s day, join us in protecting the precious ocean. Contact us to chat and find out more.

        Please prove you are human by selecting the Flag.

2020年的“无塑料7月”

177个国家的2.5亿参与者。

这些全球数字的背后是像您和我一样在乎地球环境的人们,我们一起共享这个地球。

全球运动试图为积极的事情创造积极的条件,去造福人类和地球繁荣。人们参加环保运动,例如“无塑料七月”,去激发积极的变化并创造健康、可持续的环境。

2020年的“无塑料7月”

history.com

无塑料7月启发了177个国家的超过2.5亿人避免使用、减少使用有害的一次性塑料废物。他们每天为世界各地的人们提供家庭、工作、学校及社会的资源和想法。人们日益认识到垃圾和环境污染的有害影响

2020年的“无塑料7月”

i.guim.co.uk/img/media

像所有这些有爱心且勇敢的人一样,我们的Life Solutions水福来也带来了积极的变化。实现此目的的方法之一是通过纸张回收计划。这个计划帮助我们减少纸张、纸板和其他纸质包装。我们产生明显积极影响的另一种方式是通过我们的“周一无肉”计划。在我们上海办事处的每周一的午餐都是更健康、对环境影响较小的食物。

素食星期一

lifesolutions.com.cn

为了响应我们激发中国向清洁饮用水过渡的使命,Life Solutions水福来团队还参加了像这样的塑料垃圾收集工作。这些行动(您也可以通过无塑料7月活动参加)不仅支持更健康、更安全的环境,而且还为工作场所和社区中的人们提供了相互了解和启发他人的机会。

纸回收计划

lifesolutions.com.cn

如果还有像你我一样的人们,愿意重复使用身边的物品并减少一次性塑料的使用,那么这是培育更清洁的水、空气和土壤 – 建立永久财富的基础。

2020年的“无塑料7月”

wallpaperhi.com

立即联系我们吧,了解如何与Life Solutions水福来一起带来积极的改变。

    请验证您是人类,选择 卡车

    可信的、经过认证的Billi

    最好的营销手段也无法改善劣质的产品本身。质量就是质量,这是世界上最好的公司都在不懈努力想要做好的,这些公司不仅致力于自己的成功,而且致力于使客户满意。尽管许多公司(可能正在寻求快速解决方案,或者可能不是更好地了解)打着环保的幌子使他们的产品听起来更“绿色”且符合可持续发展观,但是Billi不愿意这样做。

    25年来,Billi一直在为企业、酒店和家用住宅客户生产高质量、可靠的清洁饮用水系统。产品质量在环境可持续性方面的表现越来越被重视。更不用说质量认证了,例如澳大利亚标准质量认证、英国水印认证和中国CCC认证,Billi EcoQuadra型号是世界上第一个通过Global Green Tag的LCA等级“金”认证的清洁饮用水产品。

    可信的、经过认证的Billi

    billi.com.au

    那是很难获得的认证。可持续性行业通常到处充斥着未经证实的环保主张,即出售“绿色”产品。取而代之的是,Billi选择让其几种产品接受当今最严格和基于科学的产品可持续性评估。其中,Global Green Tag已通过ISO 9001:2015质量管理认证,并验证其符合ISO 14024的第一类(第三方)生态标签、ISO 17065的评估机构合格、符合ISO 14067有关产品温室气体计算。

    在由经验丰富且合格的团队(包括高级经理和科学家)经过全面、独立和同行评审的生命周期分析(LCA)之后,澳大利亚Billi(制造商和设计师)获得了LCA等级金牌认证和ISO 14025环境产品声明(EPD)。例如Billi Quadra在环境健康和低生态毒性类别中得分最高,表明与其他滤水系统相比,Quadra在-1至+1范围内达到0.10,得分较低,这意味着更好的环境产品性能 (0.10比常规基准产品提高了90%)。此外,Billi Quadra不仅节水节能,而且碳含量低。

    可信的、经过认证的Billi

    billi.com.au

    请点击此处了解Green Tag计分卡,也可以与在中国的我们联系来获得Billi最新的Global Green Tag产品认证。

      请验证您是人类,选择

      给可重复使用的杯子、瓶子的颂歌

      人们最喜欢的杯子不仅仅是用来喝一杯水。它可以成为家具的一部分、成为使家庭或工作场所舒适和温馨的一部分。

      有些人喜欢装饰他们在家中使用的水杯、马克杯。而有些人喜欢持久耐用的金属、玻璃或高密度塑料制成的杯子,这类杯子通常被带出去旅行或带去体育赛事使用。我还记得我在高中美术课上制作过陶瓷杯。还有一些公司会设计带有自己公司标志,或是有趣的信息或图案的公司杯。当我在英孚教育工作时,一名高级生产经理曾经向团队赠送了一个私人定制的杯子,上面印有团队的照片。这是我收到的最令人难忘的圣诞节礼物之一。

      给可重复使用的杯子、瓶子的颂歌

      image credits: ak6.picdn.net / cdn.sheknows.com / image.freepik.com / media.mnn.com

      无论可重复使用的玻璃杯或玻璃瓶的设计、大小或颜色如何,它们都有很多好处。它们不仅帮助我们饮用安全健康和清爽的水来补充人体所需的水分,或者喝茶和咖啡等饮料给我们带来愉悦感,它们还可以给我们提供家的归属感。

      可重复使用的杯子和瓶子也可以带来巨大的环境效益。在全球范围内,人们越来越意识到并关注废物和污染对环境的影响。这不仅包括聚苯乙烯泡沫塑料或一次性塑料杯,还包括我们在商店看到的或沿河乱扔的东西。

      给可重复使用的杯子、瓶子的颂歌

      lifesolutions

      据估计,每年有8万亿片塑料被倾倒在世界海洋中,约91%的塑料没有被回收。一次性塑料、泡沫以及纸杯对于环境的影响是巨大的。那么,可重复使用的杯子和瓶子是不是更好的选择?毕竟,两者都会产生废料以及造成对空气、水还有环境的污染。两者也都由不可再生或高能耗的材料制成。例如,一个16盎司的纸杯需要大约33克木材、4.1克石油、1.8克化学药品、650 BTU能源和半磅温室气体排放来产生。

      可重复使用的马克杯和瓶子减少了对环境的污染,同时持续为用户提供所需的物品(例如干净的水),但前提是必须长期使用它们。根据牛津大学三一学院进行的生命周期评估,塑料杯的重复使用超过16次、陶瓷杯的重复使用超过25次,就可以节省空间并减少浪费。达到环保的“收支平衡”点后,进一步重复使用杯子或瓶子(避免使用一次性杯子)将为环境带来好处。

      根据Ecoffee的说法,如果有200万人选择每周仅重复使用一次杯子,那么每年可从垃圾填埋场中为地球环境节省1.04亿个杯子的空间。就是现在,行动起来吧!

      有关更多的见解和启发,请在社交媒体上关注我们。

      2020世界海洋日

      海浪拍打着沙滩,将沙子带回海洋,沙子在脚背上轻轻拂过。情侣们、家人们和学生们在沙滩边嬉戏、聚餐和拍照。有人穿着鞋,有人赤着脚,但是每个人都是那么快乐和轻松。海浪一波又一波滚滚而来,就像我们记忆中那样。永不停歇的海洋的声音吸引着数百万人们来到海岸边。

      您脸上的笑容如阳光般闪耀,清新的空气将您拥入怀抱。突然,一些坚硬的东西撞在您的脚上。您低下头,惊讶地看到一个塑料水瓶。它的塑料包装纸已经被洗掉很久了,它的透明表面变得像旧石头一样失去光泽。您觉得很奇怪,因为附近并没有咖啡馆或野餐桌。因此,您更加仔细地环顾四周,发现它不是唯一的塑料瓶。在沙子里竟然有着数百只瓶子。有些被埋在沙子中,另一些被海藻包裹着。

      2020世界海洋日

      scubascene.co.za

      随着中国一些城市增加垃圾分类并提高回收率,塑料是否仍然有害?

      自2019年夏季以来,随着上海和中国其他城市加强垃圾分类,塑料回收率正在提高。中国一直在稳步提高其回收率,并且在回收塑料等材料方面非常有效。回收很有用,因为它可以延长铝、纸板和塑料等材料的使用寿命。它还可以防止这些材料残留在农民的田野、河流和海洋中。

      2020世界海洋日

      img.apmcdn.org

      塑料水瓶用于装茶水和其他饮料,但是塑料生产在多种方面都是有害的,包括在其生产的过程中。除了许多一次性塑料来自于不可再生的燃料并在其制造过程中使用能源外,有害的有毒化学物质还作为空气污染被释放出来,同时也污染了土壤和水道。塑料制品的有毒物质中发现了甲苯、苯、硫氧化物、一氧化二氮、甲醇和挥发性有机化合物等有毒污染物。

      在塑料制品被投入使用后,在世界上许多河流和海洋中都发现了塑料水瓶。 据世界自然基金会(WWF)称,在英国,每年会在海洋中发现500,000吨微塑料。这些“塑料碎片会对包括濒临灭绝的海龟和海豹等在内的海洋生物造成伤害比如窒息甚至让它们因此丧命”。虽然一次性塑料瓶中的饮料是甜甜的,但塑料污染却会在您的口中留下苦味。

      2020世界海洋日

      surftotal.com

      世界海洋日鼓励人们保护和恢复海洋环境。其目的是到2030年能保护世界30%的陆地和海洋。在Life Solutions水福来,我们通过使用持久的清洁饮用水系统以及可重复使用的杯子和瓶子来帮助人们避免使用一次性塑料水瓶而带来的破坏性影响。

      这样,我们就可以享受生活的甜蜜,例如在炎热的天气里享用一杯清爽的饮用水,并将海洋留给子孙后代享受和照顾。

      2020世界海洋日

      w-dog.pw

      世界海洋日,与我们一起保护珍贵的海洋吧。请与我们联系并了解更多信息。

        请验证您是人类,选择